skip navigation

Scholarship Program

Bob Allen Scholarships

Updated 12/20/22

In 1998/99 the New York State Amateur Hockey Board of Directors established a scholarship program for its members. In June of 2000 the New York State Amateur Hockey Association named their scholarships after its long time President and Director Emeritus, Bob Allen. This year we celebrate the 24th year of granting the scholarships.

Each year at the Annual Meeting of the New York State Amateur Hockey Association four scholarships are awarded to High School or Prep School Seniors going on to college, vocational or trade school. The scholarships are awarded based on the individuals participation at school, with their community, and involvement in youth sports.  The Scholarships are for $2000 each.

The  Scholarship checks will be sent directly to the schools of the award winners. 

Posted below are the scholarship applications and the grading rubric. Note the deadline of 4/01/23 for submittals. Don't miss out on this opportunity to be awarded a scholarship.